This book, lavishly illustrated in full colour, contains extensive background information on the Imperium as it stood at the end of the Great Crusade. This book also contains a complete Space Marine Legion Crusade army list as well as games rules for the Primarchs of the four Legions, super-heavy vehicles and special characters featured in the story. This is a bonded leather-bound, full-colour page hardback book. Contents The following is every section contained within The Horus Heresy Book One - Betrayal: Preface - The preface of this book, and all other Forge World Horus Heresy books to follow begin with a foreword by the in-universe "author" of the book, an unknown individual who signs with the letters AK.

Author:Malasho Brakree
Country:French Guiana
Language:English (Spanish)
Published (Last):10 September 2004
PDF File Size:2.75 Mb
ePub File Size:18.2 Mb
Price:Free* [*Free Regsitration Required]

Alan Bligh Core Books The core campaign books of the Horus Heresy Series, known as the Black Books, are black in colour and leather-bound with embossed metal corners and are lavishly printed in full colour.

These books detail the background of the Horus Heresy and the Great Crusade , the various armies and factions involved and the battles in which they fought. These books also include the Battles in the Age of Darkness expansion rules, army lists, unit profiles, full campaign systems, missions and more. Containing no new Space Marine Legions or Primarchs, Conquest instead features updated army lists for the Mechanicum , Dark Mechanicum , and the Space Marine Legions including the ability to field a Shattered Legions army and additional new Legion units and vehicles.

The book is to be part of a duology, with book 5 covering the Battle of Calth, and a later book covering the Shadow Crusade , the Battle of Armatura , and the Underworld War. This book takes place during the Shadow Wars of the Age of Darkness and follow the exploits of the Shattered Legions and the Knights-Errant during their campaign of vengeance against the Traitor Legions.

The Legion traits for the Dark Angels , Blood Angels , and the White Scars Legions, along with new rules, units, and characters for the already released Legions and Factions are also included. The Primarchs , Characters, and special units for unreleased Legions will be released in later volumes. Before the release of Inferno Games Workshop proper released a new Horus Heresy era set called Burning of Prospero, this set helps with the abundance of new units needing released all at once, with new Thousand Sons, Space Wolves, Sisters of Silence, and Legio Custodes units.

This book will cover the Dark Angels Legion. Crusade will include additional information and rules for the Night Lords Legion. The expected release date for Adeptus Titanicus is early to mid The Horus Heresy: Book??? It is possible this will be the first book to feature rules for a Daemon Primarch Angron.

The Horus Heresy: Book? This book has been mentioned several times by the Forge World staff during several Horus Heresy Weekender events.

The Solar War will cover the defense of the Imperial Palace , the War in the Webway , the retaking of Mars , the pacification of the Hives on Terra, and the destruction of various mini-empires within the Sol System such as those upon the many moons of Saturn and Jupiter.

It is unknown how many books in total will cover The Solar War. Army Lists The Horus Heresy Army Lists, known as the Red Books, are collections of the most up-to-date various army lists and unit profiles from across the campaign books. These books are in regular hardback format and are an indispensable reference when planning armies and playing games. This red book contains the complete profiles, special rules and wargear, compiled and updated, for the core Legiones Astartes Legion Crusade Army List for Warhammer 40, and the Battles in the Age of Darkness gaming expansion.

This book is considered outdated and is no longer in print, the updated version is the The Horus Heresy: Legiones Astartes - Age of Darkness Legions book. This red book brings together the Mechanicum units and rules from the first five Black Books, including all of the units available to the Mechanicum Taghmata, Legio Cybernetica and Ordo Reductor armies as well as support aircraft, seven classes of Imperial Knights , the Warhound , Reaver and immense Warlord Titans and introduces powerful new units such as the Ordinatus Macro Engines.

This red book contains the complete non-Legion specific unit profiles, special rules and wargear, compiled and updated, for all Space Marine Legion armies in Horus Heresy games using the Battles in the Age of Darkness gaming expansion for Warhammer 40, This book contains the Legion specific rules, units and special characters — including the mighty Primarchs — for 13 of the Space Marine Legions.

This book contains the unit profiles, characters and special rules for the three armies originally published in The Horus Heresy: Book Four - Conquest , and The Horus Heresy: Book Five - Tempest , each fully revised and updated.

Also included is the Battles in the Age of Darkness expansion rules. Art Lists Each book within the Hours Heresy Series contains a large amount of original artwork, both drawn and photographed using real models with added computerised effects.


The Horus Heresy: Book One - Betrayal (Forge World Series)



The Horus Heresy (Forge World Series)


Related Articles